h1

Into the Great Wide Open

May 5, 2008

This will most likely be the last PR rush post for awhile…sigh.

 

Honestly, going into this blog assignment, I thought it was going to be a breeze. I take that back, more like a strong wind. I though I would embrace the ‘blogosphere’, I didn’t.

 

I enjoy expressing my opinions through writing but when I began to read more prolific blogs, I realized I kinda sucked. That said, it was an interesting endeavor

 

But now, to quote the Tom Petty song, I’m heading into the great wide open. Well not really the great wide open, but San Francisco is close enough to the great wide open I think. That is where I’ll be spending my summer. I was lucky enough to earn a public relations internship at Live Nation, a ticket sales and live concert promotion company.

 

Thanks to Bill Sledzik and his PR online class, we’ve all been able to touch on a media channel that most of our class did not fully understand. Though I wouldn’t say I’ve become a blogger in the process, this class has introduced the power of social media to me. I hope to bring some of what I have learned with me to San Francisco.

 

So farewell for now, I may be back. It might not be through this particular blog, but who knows where I’ll be, or if I’ve improved my ‘blogging skills’ enough to bashfully return to the dark side.

Leave a comment