h1

An introduction…somewhat

February 5, 2008

Hey everyone, (or just the one or two people who may read my blog) I’d like to introduce myself for my first ever blog post. I’m a first year graduate student at Kent State University, and I’ve been given the somewhat daunting task of creating a blog that discusses public relations in some form. I’ve come up with Rush Limbaughthe idea to discuss public relations as it relates to politics, but focusing on how right wing conservative personalities can shift public opinion. The blog is called prRush. A small tribute to my favorite (cough, cough) talk show host. I’ve often wondered how Rush and other right wing conservative “journalists”(?) get away with some of the things they say. Aside from being self proclaimed deities, they each must have one heck of a public relations team, and no doubt a full time “damage controller”. So, I’ve decided to take on the mock task of defending what these chest thumping, haha liberals gotcha good “journalists”(?) are saying. Hopefully by delving into this subject matter I will get a better grasp as to what really has an influence on public opinion, and if public relations really matters. I certainly hope it does. Public relations is what I’m going to school for, so I certainly don’t want to end up a pr “ditto head”.

Leave a comment